The Gods of Mars by Edgar Rice Burroughs

The Gods of Mars by Edgar Rice Burroughs

Beginning with John Carter's return to Barsoom (Mars) after a ten year hiatus — separated from his wife Dejah Thoris, his unborn child, and the Red Martian people of the nation of Helium, whom he has adopted as his own — John Carter materializes in the one place on Barsoom from which nobody is allowed to depart: the Valley Dor, the Barsoomian heaven.



Chapter I. The Plant Men

Chapter II. A Forest Battle

Chapter III. The Chamber of Mystery

Chapter IV. Thuvia

Chapter V. Corridors of Peril

Chapter VI. The Black Pirates of Barsoom

Chapter VII. A Fair Goddess

Chapter VIII. The Depths of Omean

Chapter IX. Issus, Goddess of Life Eternal

Chapter X. The Prison Isle of Shador

Chapter XI. When Hell Broke Loose

Chapter XII. Doomed to Die

Chapter XIII. A Break for Liberty

Chapter XIV. The Eyes in the Dark

Chapter XV. Flight and Pursuit

Chapter XVI. Under Arrest

Chapter XVII. The Death Sentence

Chapter XVIII. Sola's Story

Chapter XIX. Black Despair

Chapter XX. The Air Battle

Chapter XXI. Through Flood and Flame

Chapter XXII. Victory and Defeat