Burroughs Edgar Rice — adventure, science fiction and fantasy for teenagers

Burroughs Edgar Rice

Edgar Rice Burroughs (September 1, 1875 – March 19, 1950) was an American speculative fiction writer, best known for his prolific output in the adventure, science fiction and fantasy genres. His most well-known creations include Tarzan of the Apes and John Carter of Mars (Barsoom series)
He is also known for the hollow Earth-themed Pellucidar series, beginning with At the Earth's Core (1914), Carson Napier of Venus (Amtor series) and the lost world-themed Caspak trilogy, beginning with The Land that Time Forgot (1918).
Burroughs' California ranch is now the center of the Tarzana neighborhood in Los Angeles.


Romances and Fantasies:

Beyond the Farthest Star (Adventure on Poloda and Tangor Returns)

Beyond Thirty (The Lost Continent)

The Cave Girl 

The Efficiency Expert

The Eternal Lover (a.k.a. The Eternal Savage) (1925)

The Girl from Farris's (1916)

The Girl from Hollywood (1923)

The Lad and the Lion (1938)

The Land of Hidden Men (Jungle Girl) (1931)

The Mad King

The Man-Eater (1915)

The Monster Men

The Mucker (1914) includes The Return of the Mucker (1916)

The Oakdale Affair

The Outlaw of Torn (1914)

The Resurrection of Jimber-Jaw (1937)

The Rider (1915)

Tarzan Stories:

Tarzan of the Apes (1912)

The Return of Tarzan (1913)

The Beasts of Tarzan (1914)

The Son of Tarzan (1914)

Tarzan and the Jewels of Opar (1916)

Jungle Tales of Tarzan (1919)

Tarzan the Untamed (1920)

Tarzan the Terrible (1921)

Tarzan and the Golden Lion (1923)

Tarzan and the Ant-men (1924)

Tarzan, Lord of the Jungle (1927)

Tarzan and the Lost Empire (1928)

Tarzan at the Earth's Core (1929)

Tarzan the Invincible (1930)

Tarzan Triumphant (1932)

Tarzan and the City of Gold (1933)

Tarzan and the Lion-Man (1933)

Tarzan and the Leopard Men (1933)

Tarzan's Quest (1935)

Tarzan and the Forbidden City (1938)

Tarzan the Magnificent (a.k.a. Tarzan and the Magic Men) (1939)

Tarzan and the Castaways (1940)

Tarzan and the Jungle Murders (1940)

Tarzan and the Champion (1940)

Tarzan and «The Foreign Legion» (1944)

The Tarzan Twins (1927)

Tarzan and the Tarzan Twins with Jad-bal-ja the Golden Lion (1936)

Tarzan: The Lost Adventure

Venus (Amtor) Stories:

Pirates of Venus (1934)

Lost on Venus (1935)

Carson of Venus (1939)

Escape on Venus (1946)

The Wizard of Venus (1964)

The Moon Trilogy:

The Moon Maid (1923)

The Moon Men (1926)

The Red Hawk (1925)

The Earth's Core (Pellucidar) Stories:

At the Earth's Core (1922)

Pellucidar (1923)

Tanar of Pellucidar (1929)

Tarzan At The Earth's Core (1929)

Back to the Stone Age (Seven Worlds to Conquer) (1937)

Savage Pellucidar (1944)

Land of Terror  (1944)

The Caspak Trilogy:

The Land that Time Forgot (1918)

The People that Time Forgot (1933)

Out of Time's Abyss (1938)

Mars (Barsoom) Stories:

A Princess of Mars (1917)

The Gods of Mars (1918)

The Warlord of Mars (1919)

Thuvia, Maid of Mars (1920)

The Chessmen of Mars (1922)

The Master Mind of Mars (1927)

A Fighting Man of Mars (1930)

Swords of Mars (1934)

Synthetic Men of Mars (1939)

John Carter of Mars

Skeleton Men of Jupiter

Giant of Mars

Llana of Gathol (1941)


The Bandit of Hell's Bend (1925)

The War Chief (1926)

Apache Devil (1933)

The Deputy Sheriff of Comanche County (1940)