Fairy tales by Astrid Lindgren

Fairy tales by Astrid Lindgren

Astrid Lindgren (1907-2002) was born in Sweden. After college, she worked in a newspaper office and a Swedish publishing house. Pippi Longstocking was originally published in Swedish in 1950, and was later translated into many other languages. It was followed by two sequels, Pippi Goes on Board (1957) and Pippi in the South Seas (1959). Astrid Lindgren was the first children's book writer to win the Peace Prize of the German Book Trade (1978). She also won the Hans Christian Andersen Medal (1958), the highest international award in children's literature. She has two children.

karlsson on the roof


Karlsson on the Roof

Pippi Longstocking

The Brothers Lionheart