King Solomon’s Mines by H. Rider Haggard

King Solomon’s Minesby H. Rider Haggard

King Solomon's Mines (1885) is a popular novel by the English Victorian adventure writer and fabulist Sir H. Rider Haggard. It tells of a search of an unexplored region of Africa by a group of adventurers led by Allan Quatermain for the missing brother of one of the party. It is one of the first English adventure novels set in Africa and is considered to be the genesis of the lost world literary genre.


Autor’s note


Chapter 1 I Meet Sir Henry Curtis

Chapter 2 The Legend of Solomon’s Mines

Chapter 3 Umbopa Enters Our Service

Chapter 4 An Elephant Hunt

Chapter 5 Our March Into The Desert

Chapter 6 Water! Water!

Chapter 7 Solomon’s Road

Chapter 8 We Enter Kukuanaland

Chapter 9 Twala the King

Chapter 10 The Witch-Hunt

Chapter 11 We Give A Sign

King Solomon’s Minesby H. Rider Haggard

Chapter 12 Before the Battle

Chapter 13 The Attack

Chapter 14 The Last Stand of the Greys

Chapter 15 Good Falls Sick

Chapter 16 The Place of Death

Chapter 17 Solomon’s Treasure Chamber

Chapter 18 We Abandon Hope

Chapter 19 Ignosi’s Farewell

Chapter 20 Found

Post Scriptum