Anne's House of Dreams by Lucy Montgomery

Anne's House of Dreams by Lucy Montgomery

Anne's own true love, Gilbert Blythe, is finally a doctor, and in the sunshine of the old orchard, among their dearest friends, they are about to speak their vows. Soon the happy couple will be bound for a new life together and their own dream house, on the misty purple shores of Four Winds Harbor.

A new life means fresh problems to solve, fresh surprises. Anne and Gilbert will make new friends and meet their neighbors: Captain Jim, the lighthouse attendant, with his sad stories of the sea; Miss Cornelia Bryant, the lady who speaks from the heart—and speaks her mind; and the tragically beautiful Leslie Moore, into whose dark life Anne shines a brilliant light.


1 In The Garret Of Green Gables

2 The House Of Dreams

3 The Land Of Dreams Among

4 The First Bride Of Green Gables

5 The Home Coming

6 Captain Jim

7 The Schoolmaster's Bride

8 Miss Cornelia Bryant Comes To Call

9 An Evening At Four Winds Point

10 Leslie Moore

11 The Story Of Leslie Moore

12 Leslie Comes Over

13 A Ghostly Evening

14 November Days

15 Christmas At Four Winds

16 New Year's Eve At The Light

17 A Four Winds Winter

18 Spring Days

19 Dawn And Dusk

20 Lost Margaret

21 Barriers Swept Away

22 Miss Cornelia Arranges Matters

23 Owen Ford Comes

24 The Life-Book Of Captain Jim

25 The Writing Of The Book

26 Owen Ford's Confession

27 On The Sand Bar

28 Odds And Ends

29 Gilbert And Anne Disagree

30 Leslie Decides

31 The Truth Makes Free

32 Miss Cornelia Discusses The Affair

33 Leslie Returns

34 The Ship O'Dreams Comes To Harbor

35 Politics At Four Winds

36 Beauty For Ashes

37 Miss Cornelia Makes A Startling Announcement

38 Red Roses

39 Captain Jim Crosses The Bar

40 Farewell To The House Of Dreams