Rainbow Valley by Lucy Montgomery

Rainbow Valley by Lucy Montgomery

Rainbow Valley is the seventh book in the Anne of Green Gables series by L. M. Montgomery. Unlike the first six, this book centres on Anne and Gilbert's children (Jem, Walter, Nan and Di mainly) and their friends, the four Meredith children (Jerry, Faith, Una and Carl) as well as a runaway named Mary Vance.


Chapter 1 Home Again

Chapter 2 Sheer Gossip

Chapter 3 The Ingleside Children

Chapter 4 The Manse Children

Chapter 5 The Advent of Mary Vance

Chapter 6 Mary Stays at the Manse

Chapter 7 A Fishy Episode

Chapter 8 Miss Cornelia Intervenes

Chapter 9 Una Intervenes

Chapter 10 The Manse Girls Clean House

Chapter 11 A Dreadful Discovery

Chapter 12 An Explanation and a Dare

Chapter 13 The House on the Hill

Chapter 14 Mrs. Alec Davis Makes a Call

Chapter 15 More Gossip

Chapter 16 Tit for Tat

Chapter 17 A Double Victory

Chapter 18 Mary Brings Evil Tidings

Chapter 19 Poor Adam!

Chapter 20 Faith Makes a Friend

Chapter 21 The Impossible Word

Chapter 22 St. George Knows All About It

Chapter 23 The Good-Conduct Club

Chapter 24 A Charitable Impulse

Chapter 25 Another Scandal and Another "Explanation"

Chapter 26 Miss Cornelia Gets a New Point of View

Chapter 27 A Sacred Concert

Chapter 28 A Fast Day

Chapter 29 A Weird Tale

Chapter 30 The Ghost on the Dyke

Chapter 31 Carl Does Penance

Chapter 32 Two Stubborn People

Chapter 33 Carl Is—Not—Whipped

Chapter 34 Una Visits the Hill

Chapter 35 "Let the Piper Come"