Further Chronicles of Avonlea by Lucy Montgomery

Further Chronicles of Avonlea by Lucy Montgomery

Nestled between the ocean and the hills of Prince Edward Island is a road that leads to the house where a girl named Anne grew up, Green Gables, and to the wonderful place called Avonlea. In this second volume of heartwarming tales a Persian cat plays an astonishing part in a marriage proposal ... a ghostly appearance in a garden leads a woman to the fulfillment of her youthful dreams ... a young girl risks losing her mother to find the father she never knew ... and a foolish lie threatens to make an unattached woman the town's laughingstock when an imaginary lover comes to town for real! Filled with warmth, humor, and mystery, these unforgettable stories re-create the enchanting world of Avonlea.



Chapter 1 Aunt Cynthia's Persian Cat

Chapter 2 The Materializing of Cecil

Chapter 3 Her Father's Daughter

Chapter 4 Jane's Baby

Chapter 5 The Dream-Child

Chapter 6 The Brother Who Failed

Chapter 7 The Return of Hester

Chapter 8 The Little Brown Book of Miss Emily

Chapter 9 Sara's Way

Chapter 10 The Son of His Mother

Chapter 11 The Education of Betty

Chapter 12 In Her Selfless Mood

Chapter 13 The Conscience Case of David Bell

Chapter 14 Only a Common Fellow

Chapter 15 Tannis of the Flats