Pat of Silver Bush by Lucy Montgomery

Pat of Silver Bush by Lucy Montgomery

Patricia Gardiner loved Silver Bush more than anything else in the world. She was born and raised in the beautiful old-fashioned house on Prince Edward Island, "where things always seemed the same" and good things never changed. But things do change at Silver Bush - from her first day at school to the arrival of her new own first romance. Through it all, Pat shares her experiences with her beloved friends and discovers the one thing that truly never changes: the beauty and peace she will always find at Silver Bush - the house that remembers her whole life.


1. Introduces Pat

2. Introduces Silver Bush

3. Concerning Parsley Beds

4. Sunday's Child

5. "What's in a Name?"

6. What Price Weddings?

7. Here Comes the Bride

8. Aftermath

9. A Day to Spend

10. A Maiden All Forlorn

11. Dinner is Served

12. Black Magic

13. Company Manners

14. The Shadow of Fear

15. Elizabeth Happens

16. The Rescue of Pepper

17. Judy Puts Her Foot Down

18. Under a Cloud

19. "Am I So Ugly, Judy?"

20. Shores of Romance

21. What Would Judy Think of It?

22. Three Daughters of One Race

23. Mock Sunshine

24. Ashes to Ashes

25. His Way is on the Sea

26. Gentleman Tom Sits on the Stairs

27. Glamour of Youth

28. Even As You and I

29. April Magic

30. One Shall Be Taken

31. Lost Fragrance

32. Exile

33. Fancy's Fool

34. "Let's Pretend"

35. Shadow and Sunshine

36. Balm in Gilead

37. Winnie's Wedding

38. Laughter and Tears

39. The Chatelaine of Silver Bush